Everton FC

Sport Soccer
Country England England
Home town Liverpool
Founding year 1878
Leagues Premier League
Website evertonfc.com

Everton Football Club is an English football club based in the city of Liverpool. They currently feature in the English Premier League and have played the most seasons in the English top flight.

Everton were founded in 1878 as St. Domingo and one year fast forward they were rechristened as Everton FC. They were one of the twelve founding members of the Football League and won the title in 1890-1891.

Everton are one of the five most successful English football clubs and have won the League Championship on nine occasions. Everton have also won the FA Cup five times and the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup once.

Everton’s most successful era was in the 198s when manager Howard Kendall led the club to FA Cup triumph in 1984, the league twice in 1985 and 1985 and the European Cup Winners’ Cup in 1984-1985.

Everton have long punched above their weight in the English Premier League and achieved regular top 10 finishes during David Moyes’ tenure from 2002 to 2013. These days Everton are led by Roberto Martinez and are considered one of the stiff challengers for a Europa League spot from the league and are also tipped by many to break into the Top Four in the Premiership before long.

Everton play their home matches at Goodison Park, which can hold 40,569 people and are nicknamed as the Toffees, the Blues and the People’s Club.

Everton foster a very volatile rivalry with local Merseyside rivals Liverpool.

Show more less

Team Stats

Results within Premier League
Average goals per game

Member Activity


Fchyali bet 50 credits @ 2.4 on Everton FC to win against Crystal Palace FC -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 2.18 on Manchester United to win against Everton FC -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 3.28 on Cardiff City FC vs Everton FC to end in a draw -

Upcoming Matches

Match Results


Everton won a game against Southampton (2 - 1) in the Premier League -


Tottenham played a game against Everton that ended in a draw (1 - 1) Premier League -


Brighton won a game against Everton (3 - 2) in the Premier League -


Everton won a game against West Ham (2 - 0) in the Premier League -

Latest Articles

Everton confirms surgery for Andre Gomes after sickening leg break

Everton confirms surgery for Andre Gomes after sickening leg break

Everton have confirmed Portuguese midfielder Andre Gomes will undergo surgery today after his sickening leg break in Sunday’s 1-1 draw with Tottenham .Gomes was stretchered off in gruesome circumstances after a tackle from Son Heung-Min propelled him forward and off balance at speed into Serge Aurier.Everton confirmed the midfielder had suffered a ... Continue reading

Five Must-See Football Matches This Weekend

Five Must-See Football Matches This Weekend

This weekend is all about the contenders pushing their cause to be considered as a title chance around Europe Continue reading

Liverpool threaten cup forfeit due to fixture clash

Liverpool threaten cup forfeit due to fixture clash

European champions Liverpool could pull out of the Carabao Cup despite their progression to the quarter-finals on Wednesday due to an impending scheduling issue.The Reds qualified for the Carabao Cup quarter-finals with a 5-4 penalty shootout victory over Arsenal following a dramatic 5-5 draw.Divock Origi netted late to send the match to penalties,... Continue reading

English Premier League 2019-20: Liverpool Maintain 100% Record, City Win Again

English Premier League 2019-20: Liverpool Maintain 100% Record, City Win Again

Liverpool maintained their 100% winning start to the season, but they were far from convincing as they narrowly beat Sheffield United 1 – 0 at Bramall Lane. Th Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Leighton Baines defender
Seamus Coleman defender
Callum Connolly defender
Lucas Digne defender
Stephen Winston Duke-McKenna defender
Morgan Feeney defender
Luke Garbutt defender
Mason Holgate defender
Michael Keane defender
Jonjoe Kenny defender
Rhu-endly Martina defender
Yerry Fernando Mina González defender
Matthew Pennington defender
Antonee Robinson defender
Nathan Broadhead forward
Richarlison de Andrade forward
Michael Donohue forward
David Henen forward
Moise Bioty Kean forward
Sandro Ramírez Castillo forward
Shani Tarashaj forward
Cenk Tosun forward
Theo Walcott forward
Russell Griffiths goalkeeper
Mateusz Hewelt goalkeeper
Jonas Lössl goalkeeper
João Manuel Neves Virginia goalkeeper
Jordan Pickford goalkeeper
Jindřich Staněk goalkeeper
Maarten Stekelenburg goalkeeper
Bernard Anício Caldeira Duarte midfielder
Beni Baningime midfielder
Muhamed Bešić midfielder
Yannick Bolasie Yala midfielder
Dominic Calvert-Lewin midfielder
Michael Collins midfielder
Francisco Jose Rodrigues da Costa Junior midfielder
Tom Davies midfielder
Fabian Delph midfielder
Alex Denny midfielder
Kieran Dowell midfielder
Jean-Philippe Gbamin midfielder
Anthony Gordon midfielder
Fraser Hornby midfielder
Gethin Jones midfielder
Matthew Kennedy midfielder
Shayne Lavery midfielder
El-Hadji Baye Oumar Niasse midfielder
Morgan Schneiderlin midfielder
Gylfi Thor Sigurdsson midfielder
André Filipe Tavares Gomes midfielder
Joe Williams midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post
everton vs liverpool 5
Paperwork Delays Piennar's Debut 4
Everton's Current team 5
Championship After Championship After Championship... 5
Everton 2