Queens Park Rangers

Country England England
City London
Founded 1885
Ground Loftus Road
Nickname The Rs
Coach Mark Warburton
Website www.qpr.co.uk
Football League Championship

Queens Park Rangers Football Club, popularly known as QPR, is an English football club based in West London. They currently feature in the English Football League.

The club was formed in 1882 after St. Jude’s merged with Christchurch Rangers. QPR turned professional in 1889 and spent most of their time in the lower tiers of English football.

QPR won the Division 3 South in the 1947-1948 season and in the 1966-1967 season won the Division Three title and became the first Third Division side to win the League Cup in 1967, which remains the only major trophy QPR have won so far.

In the 1975-1976 season QPR finished runners-up in the First Division. In 1982 QPR reached the FA Cup final for the only time in their history and they were then in the Second Division.

QPR were one of the founding members of the English Premier League in the 1992-1993 season but were relegated from the Premiership at the end of the 1995-1996 season.

The club was soon knee deep in financial problem and in 2001 entered administration. They however recovered somewhat and in August 2007 the club was bought by F1 tycoons Bernei Ecclestone and Flavio Briatone, who sold a 20% stake to steel magnate Lakshmi Mittal in December 2001.

Queens Park Rangers play their home matches at Loftus Road which can host 19,128 people. They bear the nicknames the Hoops, Rangers, QPR and Superhoops. And they’re most used song is “Whe are the Rangers Boys, Stand up and make some noise”.

Team Roster

Name Position
Dominic Ball England defender
Jordy de Wijs Netherlands defender
Jimmy Dunne defender
Charlie Austin England forward
Lyndon Dykes Australia forward
Andre Gray England forward
Albert Danquah Adomah Ghana midfielder
Jordon Gibbons England midfielder
Park Ji-Sung South Korea midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun