Country Spain Spain
City Barcelona
Founded 1900
Ground RCDE Stadium
Nickname Periquitos
Coach Francisco Rufete
La Liga

RCD Espanyol de Barcelona are a Spanish football club based in the historic Catalan city of Barcelona. They are generally considered as the second team of Barcelona after FC Barcelona. They play their home matches at the 55,926 capacity Olimpic Lluis Companys but shall move into a new stadium from next season.

Angel Rogriguez, who was then an engineering student at the University of Barcelona, founded Espanyol on October 28, 1900. The club was initially christened as Sociedad Espanola de Football and was the first club in Spain to be formed exclusively by fans.

In 1909 the club changed its name to Club Deportivo Espanol and in 1910, the club altered its name to Club Espanol de Futbol. In 1912 the club was granted the title of Real (or Royal) by King Alfonso XIII.

In 1928 Espanyol became a founding member of La Liga and the very next year they won the Copa del Rey. They would go on to win the Spanish Cup three more times in the history but haven’t won La Liga so far. In spite of this, Espanyol are the sixth most successful club in the history of Spanish football.

Espanyol bear the nicknames Periquitos (Parakeets) and Blanquiazules (White and Blues). They are currently coached by Ernesto Valverde and chaired by Daniel Sanchez Llibre.

Team Roster

Name Position
Enzo Pablo Andía Roco Chile defender
Gonzalo Ávila Gordon Spain defender
Eric Bertrand Bailly Cote d'Ivoire defender
Leandro Daniel Cabrera Sasia Uruguay defender
Fernando Calero Villa Spain defender
Victor Guillermo Alvarez Delgado Spain midfielder
Víctor Manuel Armero Galindo Spain midfielder
Keidi Bare Albania midfielder
Marc Caballé Naranjo Spain midfielder
José Alberto Cañas Spain midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun