Atlantida Sports Club

Country Paraguay Paraguay
City Asuncion
Founded 1906

Based out of Barrio Obrero in the Capital city of Asuncion, is the Atlantida Sport Club. The club has been a part of the lower division of football in the country but have been at the First Division for many years, including three second-place finishes. It is one of the oldest clubs in the country but have been unable to leave behind their neighbours and bigger clubs Cerro Porteno, Nacional and Sol de America.

In 1910, 1911 and 1936, Atlantida came second in the Paraguayan First Division league. In 1927 and 1951, they won the Second division titles while they also have three Third Division titles to their name from their 1960, 1978 and 1981 campaigns. With Adolfo Vaccaro, Cesar Lopez Fretes and Paulo Da Silva in the lineups over the years, it has been quite simple for the Atlantida to have achieved what it has till date. The 1,000 seater Estadio Flaviano Diaz is called home, for Atlantida.

Team Roster

Name Position
Kim Kum-Il North Korea forward
Hong Yong Jo North Korea forward
Hong Yong-Jo North Korea forward
Madson Caridade Brazil midfielder
Anderson Luis de Carvalho Brazil midfielder
Caridade Formagini Brazil midfielder
Nigel de Jong Netherlands midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun