FC Dynamo Moscow is a Russian football club based in the city of Moscow. They currently feature in the Russian Premier League and are noted for being one of the giants of Russian football.

FC Dynamo Moscow’s origins track back to the Morozovtsi Orekhovo Suevo Moskva club that was founded in 1887 as a factory team. In 1906 this side was rechristened as OKS Moskva and won the Moscow league between 1910 and 1914.

In 1923 this club was reformed as Dinamo Moskva and was associated with the loathed Interior Ministry. They won the first two Soviet championships in 1936 and 1937 and then again in 1940 and 1945. Dinamo Moskva became the first Soviet football club to go for a tour of the West when they played in the UK in 1945.

Dynamo Moscow play their home matches at the Dynamo Stadium in Moscow that can accommodate 36,540 spectators. The club bears the nicknames White-Blues and Menty(Cops).

Some of the club’s achievements include:-11 Soviet championships-6 Soviet Cups-1 Russian Cup

Country Russian Federation Russian Federation
City Moscow
Founded 1923

Dynamo Moscow continued garnering trophies after that and reached the final of the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup in 1972 where they lost to Scottish giants Glasgow Rangers in the final at Camp Nou in Barcelona.