Lando Norris is a professional racing driver competing for McLaren in Formula One and racing under the British flag.


There are several championship titles attached to his name including the Formula Renault 2.0 Northern European Cup, Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0, and the Toyota Racing Series in 2016 as well as the MSA Formula Championship that happened in 2016. In addition to winning several championship titles in 2016, he was also awarded the McLaren Autosport BRDC that year and continued his winning streak in 2017 when he bagged the title during the FIA Formula 3 European Championship.

Norris initially liked motorcycle racing but was later fascinated with four-wheel vehicle racing when his father brought him and his brother to watch the Super 1 National Kart Championships. He made his racing debut at the tender age of 7 and immediately won a pole position in a national event. He also won the World Karting Championships, CIK-FIA Supercup, CIK-FIA European, and WSK Euro Series titles in 2013.

Team 248 mclaren mercedes McLaren Mercedes
Born 13 Nov 1999
Nationality United Kingdom United Kingdom
Team History
248 mclaren mercedes McLaren Mercedes 2019 - present

After enjoying huge wins in kart racing, Norris competed in 16 racing series under several teams before debuting under Formula One. Out of the 16, he won 5 championship titles, second-place finishes, and one-third place finish.

By 2017, Norris made his Formula One debut as a junior driver for McLaren. The following year, he became a test and reserve driver. It was only in 2019 when he officially became a driver for McLaren. His last racing entry is the ongoing 2021 Austrian Grand Prix, where is currently holding 4th place.

The young and talented racing driver is born to one of Bristol’s richest people He has an older brother and two younger sisters. In addition, he studied mathematics and physics with the help of a full-time personal tutor. This set-up allowed him to finish his studies without forsaking his racing career.

Formula One Career Highlights

  • 0 wins
  • 13 podiums
  • 1 pole positions
  • 633 career points
  • 6 fastest laps

**Career Highlights **

  • 2014 Karting World Champion
  • 2015 MSA Formula Champion
  • 2016 Toyota Racing Series Champion
  • 2016 Formula Renault 2.0 NEC Champion
  • 2016 Eurocup Formula Renault 2.0 Champion
  • 2016 Autosport British Club Driver of the Year
  • 2017 FIA F3 European Championship title
  • 2017 McLaren Autosport BRDC Award
  • 2019 and 2020 Autosport National Driver of the Year and Autosport British Competition Driver of the Year

User Comments

Reply to