Fudbalski klub Sarajevo

Sport Soccer
Country Bosnia and Herzegovina Bosnia and Herzegovina
Home town Sarajevo
Founding year 1946
Leagues Premier League of Bosnia and Herzegovina,
UEFA Champions League
Website www.fcsarajevo.ba

Fudbalski klub Sarajevo is a Bosnian football club based in Sarajevo. They currently feature in the Premier League of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

FK Sarajevo were established in 1946 as SD Torpedo and played their first match on November 3,1946. By 1947 they were rechristened to SD Metalaca and then became FK Sarajevo in 1949.

Sarajevo featured in the First League of Yugoslavia but were relegated after one season. They then returned to the division in 1950 and won the Yugoslav First League in 1967. They finished runners-up in the league in 1980 and won the championship in the 1984-1985 season but suffered due to the war in th early 1990s.

FK Sarajevo won the Premier League of Bosnia and Herzegovina in the 2006-2007 season and have won the Bosnian-Herzegovinian Cup a record four times.

FK Sarajevo play their home matches at the Asim Ferhatovic Hase Stadium that can accommodate 35,630 spectators. They bear the nickname the Maroon-White.

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by Subhankar Mondal
  • Share this page:

Team Roster

Name Position
Radoš Protić defender
Emir Plakalo goalkeeper
Leon Benko forward
Dario Purić midfielder
Mehmed Alispahić midfielder
Ahmad Kalasi defender
Anel Hebibović midfielder
Amer Bekić forward
Bojan Puzigaća defender
Tomislav Barbarić defender

Recent Forum Activity

Topic Posts Last Post By