Club Atletico Tembetary

Sport Soccer
Country Paraguay Paraguay
Home town Ypane
Founding year 1912

Atletico Tembetary are a football team based out of Ypane in Paraguay. The club was established in 1912 and has been a regular member of the lower divisions of football in the country. Although the team is extremely small, with little time in the higher leagues, there have been a number of wonderful players, especially youngsters, who have come up from the team including Cristin Cibils, Nelson Haedo Valdez, Richard Baez and Nelson Cuevas. These, and many other players have led Tembetary to 5 Second Division titles and two Third Division championship medals in 1955 and 1992.

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by Anjali Nambissan
  • Share this page:

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post