Club Atletico Temperley

Sport Soccer
Country Argentina Argentina
Home town Temperley
Founding year 1912

Atletico Temperley are from the city of Temperley in the province of Buenos Aires, in Argentina. The team currently plays in the Primera B Metropolitana division of the Argentine FA league.

Two brothers decided to start Atletico Temperley in 1912 with the name Club de Football Centenario. The team became part of the Argentine Football Association in 1917 and in 1921, they changed their name to Club Atletico Temperley. The team has had another assocation with Atletico de Banfield but that didn’t last too long either.

Atletico Temperley have spent around 7 seasons in the Argentine Primera Division where their best finish was the semi-final appearance of the 1983 Metropolitana championships where they lost to eventual champions, Estudiantes.


The team won the Primera B title in 1974 and then in 1995, won the Clausura title in the Primera C Division.

The big names who have played for the club are/were:

• Luciano Agnolin• Mario Gomez• Feliciano Perducca• Lucas Omar Rodriguez Pagano

Show more less

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by Anjali Nambissan
  • Share this page:

Team Roster

Name Position
Juan Sanchez Sotelo forward
Ruben Ramirez forward

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post