Swiss Challenge League

Sport: Soccer
Country: Switzerland Switzerland
Founding year: 1897
Teams: 0
Teams promoted / relegated: 2

The Swiss Challenge League is the second highest football division in the Swiss league. Officially known as the Dosenbach Challenge League, this division was founded in 1897.

The Swiss Challenge League currently comprises of 16 teams. The winners of the Challenge League are promoted automatically to the Swiss Super League while the bottom two clubs are relegated to the 1. Liga. The second placed team faces the 9th placed team in the Super League in a playoff to determine who plays in the Swiss Super League.

Liechtenstein’s FC Vaduz won the Swiss Challenge League in the 2007-2008 season and are currently featuring in the Swiss Super League.

  • Improve this page!
  • Share this page:

Team list

    Related Videos

    Related Articles

    Latest Forum Posts

    Topic Replies Last Post