National Cricket League of Bangladesh

Sport: Cricket
Country: Bangladesh Bangladesh
Founding year: 1999
Teams: 1
Teams promoted / relegated: 0

In Bangladesh, the domestic first class cricket competition is called as the National Cricket League. This league was inaugurated in 1999-2000, but was not given first class status. In 2000, the ICC accepted Bangladesh as its 10th full member and in the 2000-01 season, this league became first class. The National Cricket League of Bangladesh comprises of 6 teams. The cricket season starts in October and ends in January and during this season, these 6 teams play against each other twice. The same format is used in the One day League also. The teams in this league are as follows – Sylhet Division, Barisal Division, Khulna Division, Dhaka Division, Rajshahi Division and Chittagong Division.

  • Improve this page!
  • Share this page:

Related Videos

Related Articles

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post