Aiden Blizzard

Sport: Cricket
Position: all-rounder
Nationality: India India
Birth date: 1984-07-03 (30 years)
Nickname: Blizz

Team history

Mumbai Indians Mumbai Indians 2012 - present
Spacer Southern Redbacks 2010 - present
Mumbai Indians Mumbai Indians 2011
Spacer Rajshahi Division Cricket team 2009 - 2010
Spacer Victorian Bushrangers 2005 - 2010

Aiden Craig Blizzard is an Australian cricketer and a member of the Victorian Bushrangers. This aggressive left hand batsman stands 1.76 meters tall and made his debut in 2007 with 89 from 38 balls on Twenty20 match on New Year’s Day. His innings included 8 sixes.

By 2004, with the Australian Cricket Academy, he toured Sri Lanka and India. In the first class team, Blizz, his nickname, struggled to maintain a regular spot in the limited overs. In the Twenty20 finals, he hit 47 off 20 balls whilst playing at the Victoria versus Western Australia match. During this match, he was awarded the man of the match award.

This pushing left hander, made his first class debut by posting 30 scores in his innings against Tasmania. In 2005-06, he made his FR Cup debut and the next season added five more games and won a senior contract for 2007-08. Again, he entertained all in the Twenty20 match scoring 145 runs with a strike rate of 185, and in ten FR Cup games, he scored 50 once. In 2008-09, he struggled with two FR Cup games and 102 runs in this seven Twenty20s.

  • Improve this page! Latest edit made by Abhay Burande
  • Share this page: