A football club from the Mendoza Province, Club Sportivo Independiente Rivadavia currently plays in the Primera B Nacional, or the second division in Argentine football. They have had the chance to play in the Argentine Primera on several occasions, including 1968, 1973, 1977, 1979-80 and 1982. In the year 1982, they even reached the quarter-finals of the National championship. The same year though, the team was eliminated in playoffs by Ferrocarril Oeste, which eventually reached the championship.

Their most memorable championships include, the Liga Mendocian, which they won from 1913-20, 1924-29, 1932, 1935-36, 1938, 1940, 1945, 1960-62, 1965, 1967, 1970, 1976-78, the 1992-93 season and the following one as well. They even bagged the Torneo Argentino A in 1999 and 2007. Some of their more prominent former players are Daniel Cordone, Hugo Cirilo Memoli, Ariel Ortega and Ramon Cabrero.

Country Argentina Argentina
City Mendoza
Founded 1913