Sparta Prague

Country Czech Republic Czech Republic
City Prague
Founded 1983
Gambrinus liga

Sparta Prague is a Czech football club based in the city of Prague. They currently feature in the Czech first division and are the most successful football club in Czech football history.

Sparta Prague were established in 1893 as Athletic Club Kralovske Vinohrady and and won their first Czechoslovakia championships in 1912. From then on they continued winning titles and even in the Czech championships, they sustained their stronghold in domestic football.

In 1993 they assumed their current name and finished second in the league in the 2007-2008 season.

Sparta Prague play their home matches at the AXA Arena that can accommodate 20,111 spectators. They bear the nickname Iron Sparta.

Some of the club’s major achievements include:-10 Czech first division titles-24 Czechoslovakia championships-5 Czech Football Cups

Team Roster

Name Position
Ondrej Celustka Czech Republic defender
Asger Sørensen Denmark defender
Andreas Vindheim Norway defender
Tomáš Wiesner Czech Republic defender
Lukáš Juliš Czech Republic forward
Florin Constantin Niţă Romania goalkeeper
Lukáš Haraslín Slovakia midfielder
Ladislav Krejci Czech Republic midfielder
David Pavelka Czech Republic midfielder
Lukáš Vácha Czech Republic midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun