Country Belgium Belgium
City Westerlo
Founded 1933
Jupiler League

K.V.C. Westerlo is a Belgian football club based in the city of Westerlo. They currently feature in the Belgian first division.

Sportkring De Bist Westerlo was established by students in Westerlo in 1917. But after years the club disappeared and then in 1931, a club called Bist Sport was established. The name of this club was altered to Sportkring Westerlo in 1933.

During this time some players left the club to form Westerlo Sport. This club was registered to the Belgian Football Association on October 1,1935 and won its first league title in 1939.

Five years later Sportkring Westerlo and Westerlo Sport merged together to form V.C. Westerlo. They won the Anywerp second division in 1960 and eight years later featured in their first season at the national level in Promotion.

Then the game of promotions and relegations followed in the subsequent tears. In 1996 they added the prefix Koninklijke (meaning “Royal” in Dutch). They finished ninth in the Belgian first division in the 2007-2008 season.

Westerlo are the feeded club to Premier League side Chelsea.

Westerlo play their home matches at the Het Kuipje that can accommodate 7,903 spectators. They bear the nickname De Kempeneers

Team Roster

Name Position
Wouter Corstjens Belgium defender
Christoffer Remmer Denmark defender
Tuur Dierckx Belgium midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun