Blackburn Rovers FC

Sport Soccer
Country England England
Home town Blackburn
Founding year 1875

Blackburn Rovers Football Club is an English club based in Blackburn. They currently feature in the English Premier League.

Blackburn Rovers are one of three teams to be founder of both the Football League (in 1888) and the English Premier League.

Blackburn Rovers were found on November 5,1875 and won their first FA Cup in 1884. They won the competition again in 1885, 1886, 1890, 1891 and 1928.

Blackburn Rovers won League Division 1 (now the Premier League) in 1911-1912 and 1913-1914 but their best moment in history arrived as recently as 1994.

Blackburn Rovers won the English Premier League in the 1994-1995 season under the leadership of Jack Walker. Walker had bought the club five years previous to that when it was languishing in the old Second Division.

However, that Premier League triumph appeared to be an one-off as the club got relegated from the Premier League at the end of the 1998-1999 season and are the only club so far to have won the Premier League and been relegated.

However Blackburn have since bounced back and are now a regular force in the Premiership, consistently venturing for a UEFA Cup spot.

Blackburn play their home matches at Ewood Park which can hold a total crowd of 31,267 and bear the nickname Rovers, Blues and Whites and the Pride of Lancashire.

Show more less

Match Results


Chelsea won a game against Blackburn Rovers (2 - 1) in the Premier League -

Wigan Athletic

Wigan Athletic won a game against Blackburn Rovers (1 - 0) in the Premier League -


Tottenham won a game against Blackburn Rovers (2 - 0) in the Premier League -

Blackburn Rovers

Blackburn Rovers won a game against Norwich (2 - 0) in the Premier League -

Latest Articles

Aston Villa vs. West Ham: Premier League Betting Preview

Aston Villa vs. West Ham: Premier League Betting Preview

Aston Villa aren’t quite safe from Premier League relegation just yet but could well be with three points this afternoon against West Ham and I think they’ll get them.The Birmingham club have the FA Cup final against Arsenal to look forward to at the end of the month but manager Tim Sherwood will want to keep the momentum going until then and Villa... Continue reading

Wenger: Lowly Cup Exits Coincidental

Wenger: Lowly Cup Exits Coincidental

Arsenal boss Arsene Wenger insists his side aren’t in decline despite bowing out of their cup competition to lower league opposition in Saturday’s 1-0 FA Cup defeat to Championship club Blackburn.Colin Kazim-Richards netted the winner with Rovers’ only shot on goal, to inflict more pain on Wenger’s men who haven’t won a trophy in eight years.Earlie... Continue reading

Blackburn Relegated From Premier League

Blackburn Relegated From Premier League

Former English Premier League champions Blackburn Rovers have been relegated from the top flight after a 1-0 loss to Wigan on Monday evening.Antolin Continue reading

  1. Profile image 32x32

    Pawan Wonderful story, reckoned we could comnibe a few unrelated data, nevertheless really worth taking a look, whoa did one learn about Mid East has got more problerms as well

    over 7 years ago

Soccer article sidebar

Wolves vs. Bolton: EPL Betting Preview

Bolton have done more than alright since Fabrice Muamba’s demise at White Hart Lane in their original FA Cup tie with Tottenham and can add to their points tally at Molineux this weekend.Muamba’s misfortune undoubtedly rocked The Reebok and it’s playing staff but they showed tremendous character to beat Blackburn on their previous Premier League ou... Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Greg Cunningham defender
Adam Henley defender
Phil Jones defender
Michael Keane defender
Charlie Mulgrew defender
Derrick Williams defender
Adam Armstrong forward
Sam Gallagher forward
Danny Graham forward
Anthony Modeste forward
Paul Robinson goalkeeper
Christian Walton goalkeeper
Elliott Bennett midfielder
Harrison Chapman midfielder
Stewart Downing midfielder
Corry Evans midfielder
Lewis Holtby midfielder
Bradley Johnson midfielder
Steven N'Kemboanza N'Zonzi midfielder
Joe Rothwell midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post