KRC Genk

Sport Soccer
Country Belgium Belgium
Home town Genk
Founding year 1923
Leagues Jupiler League

KRC Genk, often referred to as Racing Genk, is a Belgian football club based in the city of Genk. They currently feature in the Belgian first division and are one of the biggest clubs in Belgium.

KRC Genk was formed on July 1,1988 when Waterschei Thor and KFC Winterslag. FC Winterslag was founded in 1923 and after 35 years became KFC Winterslag. The club gained promotion to the Belgian second division in 1972 and reached the first division for the 1974-1975 season.

K. Waterschei S.V. Thor Genk was established in 1919 and played in the Belgian first division in the 1950s to early 1960s and again from 1978 to 1986.

In 1988 these two clubs were merged together to form KRC Genk. Genk won their first Belgian first division title in the 1998-1999 season and won the league again in 2001-2002. They also won the Belgian Cup in 1998 and 2000.

KRC Genk play their home matches at the Cristal Arena that can entertain a crowd of 25,604.

Some of the club’s major achievements include:-2 Belgian first division-2 Belgian Cups

Show more less

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by Subhankar Mondal
  • Share this page:

Latest Articles

Rapid Vienna vs. FC Thun: Europa League Betting Preview

Rapid Vienna vs. FC Thun: Europa League Betting Preview

Probably not much to choose between Rapid Vienna and FC Thun but the Austrians are in better form and can make home advantage count on Thursday.Three p Continue reading

Genk vs. FC Thun: Europa League Betting Preview

Genk vs. FC Thun: Europa League Betting Preview

Genk are odds on to beat FC Thun tonight in the Europa League but the hosts are still very worthy of support I want to be with them at the prices.Stuttga Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

Bayer vs. Valencia: Champions League Betting Preview

A match in Leverkusen tonight that both teams could do with winning and I expect there to be goals as Bayer host Valencia.Thi Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

Porto vs. Braga: Europa League Final Betting Preview

Porto have swept all before them both domestically and in Europe over the past 10 months and no reason to believe things will be any different in Dublin on Wednesday.Having dropped just six points all season en route to claiming yet another Portuguese league title, Porto have the opportunity to add to their trophy haul in the Europa League final an... Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Danny Vuković goalkeeper
Patrik Hrošovský midfielder
Ivan Fiolić midfielder
Ianis Hagi midfielder
Jakub Brabec defender
Jere Uronen defender

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post