The Norwegian national football team represents the association football of Norway, entirely controlled by the Football Association of Norway, a governing body for Norway football sport. Norway has till date participated in the FIFA World Cup thrice, in 1938, 1994 and in 1998 and also once in the European Championship in 2000.

Nicknamed Drillos, the head coach of this team is Egil Olsen with Ola By Rise being the assistant coach. Brede Hangeland is the captain of the team. The home stadium is the Ullevaal Stadium.

Most of the matches played by team members in this team are Johan Arne Riise, John Carew and Steffen Iversen. John Carew and Steffen Iversen have made their mark scoring most of the goals for the team. Some of the current players include Rune Almenning Jarstein, Espen Bugge Pettersen, Kjetil Wæhler, John Arne Riise, Jonathan Parr, Henning Hauger, Mohammed Abdellaoue and others.

Country Norway Norway
City Oslo
Founded 1902

This team used their national flag as a badge since 1920s. It was in May 2008, when the team unveiled a new crest, a Viking style Dragon which is wrapped around the NFF logo, though post complaints, the crest got dropped.