Chelsea FC

Sport Soccer
Country England England
Home town London
Founding year 1905
Leagues Premier League,
UEFA Champions League

Chelsea Football Club is an English football club based in West London and are the current holders of the Uefa Champions League, which they won following a penalty shootout victory over Bayern Munich in May 2012, and the FA Cup.

They currently feature in the English Premier League and have spent most of their history in the English top flight. The club is currently owned by Russian billionaire Roman Abramovich.

Chelsea were founded on March 14,1905 amazing at a pub, then called The Rising Sun and now known as The Butcher’s Hook. The pub is located opposite to the main entrance of Stamford Bridge.

Chelsea were soon admitted to the Football League but failed to make much of an impact in the early years but began to rise after Ted Drake became the club’s manager in 1952 and started modernizing the club. He led Chelsea to their first major trophy and it was the League championship in 1954-1955.

Chelsea continued to enjoy success in the 1960s and won the UEFA Cup Winner’s Cup in 1971 and were consistent in the league and the domestic Cup competitions.

But the late 1970s and the 1980s witnessed a marked decline in Chelsea’s fortunes as stability both on the pitch and off it threatened to destroy the club.The situation was salvaged in the mid 1990s when Dutch legend Ruud Gullit was appointed as the player-manager. Chelsea won the FA Cup in 1997, the League Cup and the Cup Winners’ Cup in 1998 and the FA Cup in 2000.

Then along came Roman Abramovich I June 2003 and the Russian acquired the club for 140 million pounds in a move what was then the biggest ever sale of an English football club. Abramovich spent money on acquiring new and talented but expensive players and after recruiting the Portuguese manager Jose Mourinho in 2004, won back to back premier League trophies in 2005 and 2006.

After winning the Premiership in 2004/05 and 2005/06, Chelsea came up just short in 2006/07, although the Blues did capture both the League Cup (over Arsenal in the final in Cardiff) and the F.A. Cup, beating Manchester United in the first championship match at the new Wembley Stadium.

Under Avram Grant, who replaced Mourinho inside the first few weeks of the 2007-2008 season, Chelsea reached the final of the UEFA Champions League in 2008 but lost narrowly on penalties to Manchester United.

Carlo Ancelotti led Chelsea to the 2009-10 Premier League and FA Cup double with Didier Drogba firing, but the Italian left the club in 2011. Interim boss Rafa Benitez guided the Blues to the 2012-13 Europa League crown before Mourinho made a return to Chelsea ahead of the 2013-14 season where he took the club to the UEFA Champions League semi-finals but ultimately claimed no silverware.

Chelsea play their home matches at Stamford Bridge which can host 42,055 people. The club bears the nicknamed the Pensioners but are more commonly called the Blue.

Chelsea fosters huge rivalry with London clubs such as Arsenal and Tottenham Hotspur.

Among the club’s major achievements are:

  • 1 Uefa Champions League
  • 3 Premier League/1st Division Championships
  • 2 Championship/2nd Division Championships
  • 5 FA Cup Trophies
  • 4 League Cup Trophies
  • 2 Cup Winners Cup Trophies
  • 1 European Super Cup Trophy

Show more less

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by Ben Somerford
  • Share this page:

Team Stats

Results within Premier League
Average goals per game

Member Activity

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 182 credits @ 1.35 on Chelsea FC to win against West Ham United FC -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.63 on Chelsea FC to win against AFC Bournemouth -

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 481 credits @ 1.24 on Chelsea FC to win against Southampton FC -

Match Results


Chelsea won a game against Wolverhampton (5 - 2) in the Premier League -


Sheffield played a game against Chelsea that ended in a draw (2 - 2) Premier League -


Chelsea won a game against Norwich (3 - 2) in the Premier League -

Leicester City

Leicester City played a game against Chelsea that ended in a draw (1 - 1) Premier League -

Latest Articles

English Premier League: Chelsea Register First Win, Liverpool Crush Arsenal

English Premier League: Chelsea Register First Win, Liverpool Crush Arsenal

Chelsea beat Norwich City 3-2 in the early kick-off to give Frank Lampard his first competitive win as Chelsea manager.The Continue reading

English Premier League 2019-20: Chelsea Held to 1-1 Draw by Leicester City

English Premier League 2019-20: Chelsea Held to 1-1 Draw by Leicester City

Chelsea and Leicester City drew 1 – 1 at Stamford Bridge.Chelsea came into this match under pressure, even this early in the season. They l Continue reading

Liverpool beats Chelsea in UEFA Super Cup

Liverpool beats Chelsea in UEFA Super Cup

Liverpool have claimed another piece of silverware after knocking off Chelsea 5-4 on penalties following a 2-2 draw in the UEFA Super Cup final in Istanbul on Wednesday.Liverpool came from behind after Olivier Giroud’s first-half goal, thanks to a Sadio Mane double before the Blues levelled in extra-time from a Jorginho penalty.After both sides con... Continue reading

Triumphant Guardiola: I don't know what will happen

Triumphant Guardiola: I don't know what will happen

English champions Manchester City have claimed the first piece of silverware for the 2019-20 season with a penalty shootout victory over Liverpool in the Community Shield at Wembley on Sunday.Raheem Sterling opened the scoring for City in the 12th minute but the Reds rallied and levelled with quarter of an hour to go through Joel Matip.City goalkee... Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Wilfredo Daniel Caballero goalkeeper
Jeremie Boga midfielder
Danilo Pantić midfielder
John Obi Mikel midfielder
Callum Hudson-Odoi midfielder
Matt Miazga defender
Tammy Abraham forward
Tiémoué Bakayoko midfielder
Kurt Zouma defender
Charly Junior Musonda midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post
josé mourinho 7
Radio DJ in LA touts Chelsea 4
Is Daniel Alves on the move? 1
Arjen Robben leaving Chelsea for Real Madrid 1
this is what happens when you hire an underqualified coach 4