CD Tenerife

Country Spain Spain
City Tenerife
Founded 1900
Segunda Division

Club Deportivo Tenerife is a Spanish football club based in Santa Cruz de Tenerife in the Canary Islands. They currently feature in La Liga.

CD Tenerife were established in 1922 and played in the regional divisions until 1953 when they gained promotion to the Segunda Division. They were promoted to La Liga for the first time in their history in 1961.

CD Tenerife soon suffered relegation from the Spanish top flight in 1989 and stayed in the Spanish Primera Division until 1999 but returned in 2001. They have been drifting in and out of the top flight in Spain since then.

CD Tenerife play their home matches at the Heliodoro Rodríguez López that can accommodate 24,000 spectators. They bear the nicknames “Tete”, “Chicharreros”, “Insulares” and “Los blanquiazules”.

Bet Play-Money for Fun