Brentford FC is an English football club based in Brentford. They currently feature in the English Premier League.


Brentford FC were establishd in 1889 and have played mostly in the lower levels of English football. Their most successful period came in the 1930s when they finished in the top six in First Division in England.

Since World War II, Brentford have played mostly in the third and fourth tiers of English football. But they have reached the quarter-finals of the FA Cup four times.

Brentford FC earned promotion to the Premier League for the 2021-22 season under Thomas Frank via the playoffs, after falling at the same hurdle 12 months earlier.

Brentford FC play their home matches at Brentford Community Stadium that can accommodate 17,250 spectators. They bear the nickname “The Bees”.


  • Second Division/First Division/ Championship Champions (1): 1934–35
  • Third Division/Second Division/League One Champions (2): 1932–33 (South), 1991–92
  • Fourth Division/Third Division/League Two Champions (3): 1962–63, 1998–99, 2008–09
Country England England
City Brentford
Founded 1889
Ground Gtech Community Stadium
Nickname The Bees
Captain Pontus Jansson
Coach Thomas Frank

The club have recently pushed up the divisions, enjoying a period of consolidation in League One before promotion to the Championship in 2014 under Mark Warburton.