Brighton & Hove Albion FC

Sport Soccer
Country England England
Home town Brighton, East Sussex
Founding year 1901
Leagues Premier League,
Football League One

Brighton & Hove Albion FC is an English football club based in the coastal city of Brighton & Hove, East Sussex. They currently feature in League One.

Brighton & Hove Albiol FC were established in 1901 and in their early years played in the Southern League. They were elected to the Football League in 1920 and actually played First Division football in England between 1979 and 1983.

In 1983 Brighton reached the final of the FA Cup but were relegated from the English top flight that season. Subsequent financial problems saw them go into decline and the club were almost relegated to the Conference in 1997.

In 2001, though, Brighton reached the Championship but after one season they were relegated. They reached the second tier of English football immediately but again after one season dropped down into League One.

Brighton & Hove Albiol FC play their home matches at the Withdean Stadium that can accommodate 8,850 spectators. They bear the nicknames “The Seagull” and “The Albion”.

Team Stats

Results within Premier League
Average goals per game

Member Activity


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.86 on Leicester City FC to win against Brighton & Hove Albion FC -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 2.35 on Fulham FC to win against Brighton & Hove Albion FC -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.11 on Manchester City to win against Brighton & Hove Albion FC -

Upcoming Matches

Match Results

Aston Villa

Aston Villa played a game against Brighton that ended in a draw (1 - 1) Premier League -


Everton won a game against Brighton (1 - 0) in the Premier League -


Chelsea played a game against Brighton that ended in a draw (1 - 1) Premier League -


Brighton won a game against Bournemouth (2 - 0) in the Premier League -

Team Roster

Name Position
Leon-Aderemi Balogun defender
Benjamin Philip Barclay defender
Gaëtan Bong Songo defender
Dan Burn defender
Tom Cadman defender
Shane Duffy defender
Lewis Dunk defender
Bruno Saltor Grau defender
Aleš Matějů defender
Martín Montoya Torralbo defender
Leo Skiri Oestigaard defender
Ben White defender
Soufyan Ahannach forward
Florin Andone forward
Isaiah Brown forward
Aaron Anthony Connolly forward
Viktor Gyökeres forward
Alireza Jahanbakhsh forward
Jürgen Locadia forward
Glenn Murray forward
James Tilley forward
Leandro Trossard forward
James Wilson forward
David Button goalkeeper
Robert Lynch Sanchez goalkeeper
Mathew Ryan goalkeeper
Jason Steele goalkeeper
Christian Walton goalkeeper
Tudor Cristian Băluţă midfielder
Yves Bissouma midfielder
Matt Clarke midfielder
William Guy Collar midfielder
Andrew Crofts midfielder
Bernardo Fernandes da Silva Junior midfielder
Pascal Groß midfielder
Desmond Hutchinson midfielder
José Heriberto Izquierdo Mena midfielder
Beram Kayal midfielder
Anthony Knockaert midfielder
Solomon March midfielder
Jayson Molumby midfielder
Aaron Mooy midfielder
Oliver Norwood midfielder
Davy Pröpper midfielder
Max Harrison Sanders midfielder
Matias Ezequiel Schelotto midfielder
Dale Stephens midfielder
Richard Towell midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post