Associazione Calcio Cesena is an Italian football club based in Cesena, Emilia-Romagna. They currently feature in Serie B.

AC Cesena were established in 1940 and reached Serie B in 1968. They gained promotion to Serie A for the first time in 1973. They managed relative success in their initial years in the Italian top flight but suffered relegation before long.

Country Italy Italy
City Cesena
Founded 1940
Serie B

Cesena regained promotion to Serie A in 1981 and played in the top division in Italy for two seasons before going down to Serie B again. Cesena returned to Serie A for the 1987-1988 campaign and stayed there for four years.

Since going down to the second division in Italy in 1991, Cesena have not managed to return to the top flight.

AC Cesena play their home matches at the Stadio Dino Manuzzi that can accommodate 23,860 spectators. They bear the nickname “Cavallucci Marini” (Seahorses).

Team Roster

Name Position
Marco Calderoni Italy defender
Aleksejs Giļničs Latvia defender
Eder Citadin Martins Brazil forward
Simone Corazza Italy forward
Alberto Iglio Italy goalkeeper
Julio César Cáceres Paraguay midfielder
Simone Confalone Italy midfielder
Jose de Araujo Brazil midfielder
Riccardo Gaiola Italy midfielder
Matteo Gasperi Italy midfielder