Dinamo Zagreb

Country Italy Italy
City Zagreb
Founded 1945
Ground Stadion Maksimir
Nickname Modri
Captain Arijan Ademi
Coach Igor Jovićević
Prva HNL

Dinamo Zagreb is a Croatian football club based in Zagreb. They currently feature in the Croatian first division and is one of the most popular and most successful Croatian clubs.

Dinamo Zagreb were established on June 9,1945 as a municipal club and initially played at the old stadium of HASK.

Dinamo Zagreb reached the final of the Inter-Cities’ Fair’s Cup in the 1962-1963 season and won the competition in 1966-1967. Dinamo Zagreb altered their name to HASK Gradanski in 1992 and in 1993 rechristened themselves to Croatia Zagreb. On February 14,2000 however the club reverted to their original name of Dinamo. In the late 1990s, the club featured in the group stage of the UEFA Champions League in two successive seasons.

Dinamo Zagreb played in the UEFA Cup in the first half of the 2000s decade. They are also the current reigning champions of Croatia.

Dinamo Zagreb play their home matches at the Maksimir Stadium that can hold a crowd of 38,923. They bear the nicknames The Blue.

Some major achievements include:

-10 Croatian championships-9 Croatian Cup-1 UEFA Cup

Team Roster

Name Position
Josip Šutalo Croatia defender
Duje Čop Croatia forward
Josip Drmic Switzerland forward
Antenor Junior Fernándes da Silva Vitoria Chile forward
Mislav Oršić Croatia forward
Hilal El Arbi Soudani Algeria forward
Antonijo Ježina Croatia goalkeeper
Arijan Ademi Macedonia midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun