Hull City AFC

Sport Soccer
Country England England
Home town Hull
Founding year 1904

Hull City Association Football Club, commonly known as Hull City, are an English football club based in the city of Kingston-upon-Hull in Yorkshire. They are a relatively small club and currently feature in the English Premier League.

Their 2008-2009 campaign in the Premier League was the first time in their history that they have played in the English top flight and they famously avoided relegation on the final day under Phil Brown. The Tigers were relegated a year later, but Steve Bruce brought them back to the Premier League in 2013, also taking them to the 2013 FA Cup Final where they lost 3-2 in extra-time to Arsenal.

Hull City play their home matches at the KC Stadium which has a capacity of 25,404. The club bears the nickname the Tigers.

Hull City were founded in June 1904 and played their first competitive match against Stockton in the FA Cup. After playing a lot of friendly matches, Hull City were admitted to the Football League Second Division for the 1905-1906 season.

Hull City reached the semi-finals of the FA Cup in 1930 and won the Third Division (North) in 1948-1949. Hull City juggled mostly between the third and the second division for most of their history and reached the Second Division in 1985 under manager Brian Horton.

In 1997 David Lloyd, a former tennis player, bought Hull City but his huge plans didn’t come to fruition very rapidly. But since the 2001-2002 season Hull City have been making tremendous progress and have been making rapid progress through the league strata. In just five seasons, Hull City climbed from the lowest division of the English football league to the highest.

Show more less

Member Activity


manishsporty bet 1531 credits @ 1.18 on Manchester United to win against Hull City AFC -

Knight Toad

Knight Toad bet 495 credits @ 1.81 on Everton FC to win against Hull City AFC -

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 416 credits @ 1.81 on Everton FC to win against Hull City AFC -

Match Results


Tottenham won a game against Hull City (7 - 1) in the Premier League -

Crystal Palace

Crystal Palace won a game against Hull City (4 - 0) in the Premier League -


Sunderland won a game against Hull City (2 - 0) in the Premier League -

Hull City

Hull City played a game against Southampton that ended in a draw (0 - 0) Premier League -

Latest Articles

Manchester United v Arsenal live & preview EPL 2015-16

Manchester United v Arsenal live & preview EPL 2015-16

On Sunday, February 28, two heavyweights in English football faceoff as Manchester United FC hosts Arsenal FC in the English Premier League Continue reading

Manchester City v Liverpool live & preview FA Cup Final 2015-16

Manchester City v Liverpool live & preview FA Cup Final 2015-16

On Sunday February 28, the first trophy to be won in England takes center stage in Wembley as Manchester City and Liverpool contest the 56th League Cup final Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

Manchester City v Swansea City live & preview EPL 2015-16

On Saturday, December 12, Manchester City host Swansea City in an English Premier League fixture Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

Hull vs. Liverpool: Premier League Betting Preview

Just one win in four Premier League games for Liverpool and they will do well to improve that recent record on Tuesday against a Hull side fighting for their lives.At the wrong end of the table, the Tigers gave themselves a massive survival boost with a surprise 2-0 win at Crystal Palace last time out and it might just prove to be the catalyst for ... Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Reece Burke defender
Josh Clackstone defender
Jordy de Wijs defender
Stephen Kingsley defender
Eric Lichaj defender
Paul McShane defender
Matthew Pennington defender
Harvey Rodgers defender
Daniel Sanchez Ayala defender
Norbert Balogh forward
Jarrod Bowen forward
George Boyd forward
Adama Valentin Diomande forward
Tom Eaves forward
Matthew Fletcher forward
Josh Magennis forward
Brad Guzan goalkeeper
William Mannion goalkeeper
David Marshall goalkeeper
Nouha Dicko midfielder
Kamil Grosicki midfielder
Markus Henriksen midfielder
Jackson Irvine midfielder
Mark Noble midfielder
Kevin Stewart midfielder
Jon Miquel Toral Harper midfielder
James Weir midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post