Preston North End

Country England England
City Preston
Founded 1881
Ground Deepdale
Nickname The Lilywhites
Coach Alex Neil
Football League Championship

Preston North End Football Club is an English football club based in the city of Preston in Lancashire. The club currently features in the Championship in England.

Preston North end were established in 1881 and were the main founders of the Football League in 1888. The won the league championship in 1888-1889 and became the first and only team to go through an entire season unbeaten in both the league and the FA Cup.

Preston North End won the league in England in the 1889-1890 season too but have not managed to win the league since. Their last major trophy triumph came way back in 1938 when they won the FA Cup.

In 1961 Preston were relegated from the top tier of English football to the Second Division (now known as the English Football League Championship) and have not played in the Englsh top flight since.

Since then Preston have been floating in the lower tiers of the English football pyramid. They have played in Division Three and Division Two and are currently in the Football League Championship, the second tier in English football.

Preston North End play their home matches at Deepdale which has a capacity of 24,500. The club bears the nicknames the Invincibles, the Lilywhites, the Northenders and PNE.

Some of the club’s major achievements include:-2 Football League First Division/Premier League-2 FA Cups

Team Roster

Name Position
Patrick Bauer Germany defender
Greg Cunningham Ireland defender
Ritchie Ria Alfons De Laet Belgium defender
Ched Evans Wales forward
Troy Parrott forward
Josh Harrop England midfielder
Daniel Johnson England midfielder
Ryan Ledson England midfielder
John Welsh England midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun