Nottingham Forest

Country England England
City Nottingham
Founded 1865
Football League Championship

Nottingham Forest Football Club is an English football club based in Nottingham. They currently feature in the English Football League Championship. They have an illustrious history, having won a League, two European Cups, two FA Cups and four League Cups.

Nottingham Forest were established in 1865 and joined the Football Alliance in 1888. They won the FA Cup in 1898, which was their first ever major trophy. But they spent majority of the first half of the 20th century in the second division and in 1949 were relegated to the third division. In 1957 they regain promotion to the first division and won the FA Cup in 1959.

Brian Clough became the manager of Nottingham Forest in the 1970s and won the English first division championship title in the 1977-1978 season and won the European Cup for the next two seasons. Nottingham Forest won the League Cup in 1989 and played in the augural English Premier League in the 1992-1993 season but were relegated at the end of the season.

Nottingham Forest bounced back soon immediately and finished third in the 1994-1995 season in the Premiership but before long they were relegated from the English top flight again.

So much so that Nottingham Forest were relegated to English football’s third tier in the 2004-2005 season, becoming the first ever European Cup winning side to drop down into its country’s third division.

In the 2004-2005 season Nottingham City were relegated

Nottingham Forest play their home matches at City Ground which has a capacity of 30,602. They bear the nicknames Forest, the Reds and the Tricky Trees.

Some of the club’s major achievements include:-1 First Division title-2 FA Cups-4 League Cups-2 European Cups-1 European Super Cup

As of March 2009, Forest are fighting for survival in the Championship under the newly appointed mangager, former Derby County boss, Billy Davies.

Team Roster

Name Position
Yohan Benalouane France defender
Gaëtan Bong Songo Cameroon defender
Simon Richard Cox Ireland forward
Nuno Miguel da Costa Jóia Cape Verde forward
Albert Danquah Adomah Ghana midfielder
Samuel "Sammy" Ameobi England midfielder
John Bostock England midfielder
John Bostock Trinidad and Tobago midfielder
Liam Bridcutt Scotland midfielder
Tendayi Darikwa England midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post