Inter Milan

Sport Soccer
Country Italy Italy
Home town Milano
Founding year 1908
Leagues Serie A

Football Club Internazionale Milano, most commonly known as Inter Milan, are an Italian football club based in the city of Milan. They are one of the heavyweights of Italy and Europe and have won 16 Italian Serie A titles and are the only side never to have been relegated from the Serie A.

Inter Milan were established on March 9,1908 after a “schism” from the Milan Cricket and Football Club (later to be rechristened as AC Milan). A group of Italians and Swiss wanted more non-Italians to play for the original Milan side but when this was denied to them, they formed a new club.

Inter Milan won their first scudetto in 1910 and their second in 1920. Their best player for the next couple or so decades was the 1938 World Cup winner Giuseppe Meazzawho is also the club’s all time top goalscorer with 246 goals.

Inter Milan enjoyed the best spell of their history in the 1950s and the 1960s when La Grande Inter side conquered both Italy and Europe. Inter Milan won the Italian Serie A in 1953 and 1954 and then under coach Helenio Herrera, won the scudetto in 1963,1965 and 1966 and two successive European Cups. They continued on with their success in Italy and in Europe in the 1970s but they failed to win the European Cup although they came close a few times.

The 1990s was a very dark period for Inter Milan as despite president Massimo Moratti pouring in millions into the club, domestic as well as European success eluded them. But salvation eventually arrived when Juventus were indicted of match-fixing scandal in 2006 and Inter Milan were awarded the Serie A title for 2005.

Inter Milan won the scudetto by a huge margin in 2006-2007 and also won the Serie A quite comfortably in the 2007-2008 and 2008-2009 seasons.

In the 2009-2010 season Inter won on the last day on championship and only with 2 points margin with Roma, also due to the effort of the team to reach the Champions League Final.

In 2010 Inter achieved the tripletta, winning Coppa Italia, Serie A and Champions League, being the only Italian team since ever to reach such a goal.

The Champions League final was played on May 22 in Madrid against Bayern Munchen with the final result of 2-0 with two Milito’s goals.

Inter Milan bear the nicknames Nerazzurri (the black-blues), la Beneamata (the cherished) and Il Biscione (the Big Grass Snake). They play their homes matches at the Giuseppe Meazza Stadium, also known as the San Siro, and foster huge rivalry both with AC Milan (with whom they contest the Milan Derby) and with Juventus (with whom they contest Derby d’Italia).

Among the club’s finest accomplishments are :

  • 18 Serie A titles (1910, 1920, 1930, 1938, 1940, 1953, 1954, 1963, 1965, 1966, 1971, 1980, 1989, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010)

  • 6 Coppa Italia (1939, 1978, 1982, 2005, 2006, 2010)

  • 4 Supercoppa Italiana (1989, 2005, 2006, 2008)

  • 3 Champions League (European Cup 1964, 1965 and 2010)

  • 3 UEFA Cup (1991, 1994, 1998)

Show more less

Team Stats

Results within Serie A
Average goals per game

Member Activity

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 443 credits @ 1.12 on Inter Milan to win against Chievo Verona -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 2.67 on Juventus to win against Inter Milan -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.69 on Inter Milan to win against Cagliari Calcio -

Match Results


Atalanta played a game against Inter Milan that ended in a draw (1 - 1) Serie A -

Inter Milan

Inter Milan won a game against SSC Napoli (3 - 1) in the Serie A -

Inter Milan

Inter Milan won a game against Genoa (4 - 0) in the Serie A -

Inter Milan

Inter Milan played a game against Fiorentina that ended in a draw (1 - 1) Serie A -

Latest Articles

AC Milan boss Pioli: Ibrahimovic may play

AC Milan boss Pioli: Ibrahimovic may play

Swedish veteran Zlatan Ibrahimovic has been named in the AC Milan squad for an emotional return with his former club against Sampdoria in Serie A on Monday Continue reading

Champions League Football Scenarios - Which Team Needs What to Qualify for Round 2

Champions League Football Scenarios - Which Team Needs What to Qualify for Round 2

With five of the Group matches of this years Champions League now played, it is now becoming clearer which teams will qualify for the knock-out phases of the tournament and which will drop into the Europa League.Paris Saint Germain have qualified from Group A as champions, whilst Real Madrid are guaranteed to finish as runners-up. Club Bruges and G... Continue reading

UEFA Champions League - Chelsea, Liverpool Held to Draws

UEFA Champions League - Chelsea, Liverpool Held to Draws

The Champions League fifth round of group games produced draws for both Liverpool and Chelsea Continue reading

UEFA Champions League 2019-20: Liverpool Stall Stunning Salzburg Comeback

UEFA Champions League 2019-20: Liverpool Stall Stunning Salzburg Comeback

Liverpool and Chelsea recorded contrasting wins in the UEFA Champions League on Wednesday night Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Jose Pires-Ribeiro defender
Jimmy Aziz Asti Tchaoule defender
Alessandro Bastoni defender
Cristiano Biraghi defender
Dalbert Henrique Chagas Estevão defender
Danilo D'Ambrosio defender
Stefan de Vrij defender
Fabio Della Giovanna defender
Federico Dimarco defender
Rolando Jorge Pires da Fonseca defender
Diego Godín defender
Andreaw Gravillon defender
Bright Gyamfi defender
Michael Ronaldo Mboe Ntube defender
Senna Miangue defender
Isaac Opoku Donkor defender
Ryan Patrick Nolan defender
Lorenzo Pirola defender
Andrea Ranocchia defender
Giacomo Sciacca defender
Milan Škriniar defender
Alessandro Sobacchi defender
Federico Valietti defender
Zinho Vanheusden defender
Gabriele Zappa defender
Andrea Adorante forward
Gabriel Barbosa Almeida forward
Eder Citadin Martins forward
Facundo Colidio forward
José Correia forward
Balde Diao Keita forward
Sebastiano Esposito forward
Mauro Emanuel Icardi Rivero Fonseca Nacimiento forward
Yann Karamoh forward
Samuele Longo forward
Romelu Menama Lukaku forward
Miguel Mari Sanchez forward
Lautaro Javier Martínez forward
Pablo Daniel Osvaldo forward
Andrea Pinamonti forward
Boris Rapaic forward
Eddy Anthony Salcedo Mora forward
Alexis Sanchez forward
Edoardo Vergani forward
Tommaso Berni goalkeeper
Davide Costa goalkeeper
Samir Handanovic goalkeeper
Daniele Padelli goalkeeper
Marco Pissardo goalkeeper
Ionuț Andrei Radu goalkeeper
Lucien Agoume midfielder
Ricardo Gabriel Álvarez midfielder
Matias Antonini midfielder
Kwadwo Asamoah midfielder
Nicolò Barella midfielder
Mattia Bonetto midfielder
Marcelo Brozović midfielder
Antonio Candreva midfielder
Stephen Danso midfielder
Enrico De Micheli midfielder
Xian Emmers midfielder
Roberto Gagliardini midfielder
Lorenzo Gavioli midfielder
Assane Demoya Gnoukouri midfielder
Pedro Miguel Gomes Delgado midfielder
Borja Valero Iglesias midfielder
Valentino Lazaro midfielder
Radja Nainggolan midfielder
João Mário Naval Costa Eduardo midfielder
Andrea Palazzi midfielder
Ivan Perišić midfielder
Răzvan Ștefan Popa midfielder
Rigoberto Manuel Rivas Vindel midfielder
Maj Rorič midfielder
Matteo Rover midfielder
Thomas Schirò midfielder
Stefano Sensi midfielder
Saphir Sliti Taider midfielder
Matías Vecino Falero midfielder
Loris Zonta midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post
il bello di calcio 2
we rule 2
fabulous season 2
zlatan e adriano 2
the great team 1