AC Milan

Sport Soccer
Country Italy Italy
Home town Milano
Founding year 1899
Leagues Serie A

Associazione Calcio Milan, better known as AC Milan, is a Italian football club based in the city of Milan. They are considered European giants and have won 7 European Cups and 18 Italian Serie A titles and in European and world competitions have won 18 officially recognized international titles, more than any other club in the world.

AC Milan were established on December 1899 as the Milan Cricket and Football Club by British expatriates Alfred Edwards and Herbert Kilpin. The club won theri first Italian championship in 1901 and won the championship again in 1906 and 1907.

After 1907 though AC Milan couldn’t manage to gain much success although their stadium Giuseppe Meazza was constructed in 1926. The Fascist regime then forced the club to alter their name in 1939 but after World War II, the club took its current name AC Milan.

AC Milan won the Italian Serie A in 1951 and then went on a series of success both in Italy and in Europe. Milan won the European Cup in 1963 under the leadership of Nero Rocco. They would win the European Cup again in 1969 when Milan legend Gianni Rivera almost single handedly led the club.

AC Milan were involved in the 1980 Totonero scandal and were relegated to the Italian Serie B due to this bribery scandal for the 1980-1981 season. Although they immediately bounced back, Milan went down immediately to the Serie B as they finished in the relegation zone in the 1981-1982 season.

In 1986 Silvio Berlusconi tookover the club and from then on AC Milan started escalating. Berlusconi appointed Arrigo Sacchi as his club’s coach in 1987 and from then on Milan started to win and win big.

Sacchi won the European Cup in 1989 and 1990 with Milan and after he left the club in 1991 Fabio Capello came into the equation and the Don led Milan’s Dream Team. He won four Serie A titles in five years in the mid 1990s and also won the Euroepan Cup once.

After a somewhat lean period, Carlo Ancelotti became the new coach in November 2001 and led Milan to the UEFA Champions League conquest in 2003 and the scudetto in 2004. Milan would again win the Champions League in 2007.

The club’s all time goalscorer is Swede Gunnar Nordahl who scored 221 goals in 268 games. The club’s all times second highest topscorer is Andriy Shevchenko.

AC Milan play their home matches at the 85,700-seater San Siro stadium in Milan. The stadium is also named as the Giuseppe Meazza stadium after the Italian legend Giuseppe Meazza of the 1930s and the 1940s who played for both AC Milan and Inter Milan.

AC Milan bear the nickname Rossoneri (Red-blacks). They are also sometimes known as il Diavolo (the Devil).

Milan’s most notable honours to date include:

  • 18 Scudetto Serie A Championships
  • 14 Serie A runners up
  • 2 Serie B Championships
  • 5 Coppa Italia
  • 5 Super Coppa di Lega
  • 7 UEFA Champions League (4 runners up)
  • 2 Cup Winners’ Cup
  • 3 World Club Championships

Show more less

Team Stats

Results within Serie A
Average goals per game

Member Activity

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 70 credits @ 3.94 on AC Milan vs Udinese Calcio to end in a draw -

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 174 credits @ 6.81 on Udinese Calcio to win against AC Milan -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.51 on AC Milan to win against Udinese Calcio -

Match Results

AC Milan

AC Milan won a game against Genoa (2 - 1) in the Serie A -


Fiorentina won a game against AC Milan (3 - 1) in the Serie A -


Torino won a game against AC Milan (2 - 1) in the Serie A -

Inter Milan

Inter Milan won a game against AC Milan (2 - 0) in the Serie A -

Latest Articles

Milan, Inter Need Own Stadium to Get Back to the Top

Milan, Inter Need Own Stadium to Get Back to the Top

Since the announcement that milanese giants AC Milan and Inter have decided to break down the San Siro/Guiseppe Meazza (depending on who you support), all and sundry have had their say on the matter, but in my humble opinion, they need it.From the fans, the media, Milano’s mayor and even the current Italian Premier, it seems anyone who has an inter... Continue reading

Leonardo and Gattuso leave Milan

Leonardo and Gattuso leave Milan

Tuesday, May 28, 2019 will be a significant day either way for AC Milan…Today two significant figures in the club’s history has left the club. Spor Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

Sampdoria v Genoa Preview & Prediction - Could See Another Hard-Fought Draw

This Sunday sees the 98th Derby della Lanterna take place between city rivals Sampdoria and Genoa. Th Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

European Golden Boy award for 2018: 5 players who can win this prestigious award

Tuttosport has released the list of nominees for the European Golden Boy award for 2018 Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Luan David Capanni Dias forward
Lucas Rodrigo Biglia midfielder
Fabio Borini forward
Lucas Tolentino Coelho de Lima midfielder
Mateo Musacchio defender
Ricardo Rodriguez defender
Ante Rebić midfielder
Giacomo Bonaventura midfielder
Jose Manuel Reina goalkeeper
Daniel Maldini forward
Antonio Mionić midfielder
Gabriele Capanni midfielder
Theo Bernard François Hernández defender
Matteo Soncin goalkeeper
Marco Brescianini midfielder
Franck Tsadjout forward
Tiémoué Bakayoko midfielder
Ismael Bennacer midfielder
Krzysztof Piątek forward
Alexandro Cavagnera midfielder
Franck Yannick Kessié midfielder
Jesus Joaquin Fernandez Saez De la Torre midfielder
Samuel Castillejo Azuaga midfielder
Alen Halilović midfielder
Riccardo Forte forward
Emanuele Torrasi midfielder
Josè Mauri midfielder
Alessandro Plizzari goalkeeper
Alessio Romagnoli defender
Rafael Alexandre Conceição Leão forward
Hakan Çalhanoğlu midfielder
Rade Krunić midfielder
Antonio Donnarumma goalkeeper
Diego Sebastián Laxalt Suárez midfielder
Davide Calabria midfielder
Mattia Caldara defender
André Miguel Valente Silva forward
Jose Ernesto Sosa midfielder
Federico De Piano midfielder
Michele Spinelli defender
Davide Mondonico defender
Andrea Malberti defender
Andres Llamas defender
Michael Fabbro forward
Manuel Locatelli midfielder
Giovanni Crociata midfielder
Ivan Francesco de Santis defender
Gianluigi Donnarumma goalkeeper
Alex Rodrigo Dias Da Costa defender
Mario Piccinocchi midfielder
Andrej Modic midfielder
Stefano Gori goalkeeper
Judilson Mamadu Tuncará Gomes midfielder
Adria Carmona Pérez midfielder
Alessio Papasodaro midfielder
Raul Zucchetti midfielder
Andrea Casiraghi forward
Matteo Gabbia midfielder
Andrea Conti defender
Giorgio Altare defender
Alessandro Guarnone goalkeeper
Diego Lopez Rodriguez goalkeeper
Gabriel Ferreira goalkeeper
Francesco Bordi defender
Alessandro Livieri goalkeeper
Luca Vido forward
Andrea Vassallo forward
Juvenal Junior Agnero forward
Niccolò Zanellato midfielder
Mattia El Hilali midfielder
Guido Turano defender
Zakaria Hamadi forward
Patrick Cutrone forward
Urby Vittorio Diego Emanuelson midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post
Campione del mundo 2
Benvenuto Ronaldo 1
the Dutch era 1
our worst contender 1
Reds will bleed 1