FC Lorient

Country France France
City Lorient
Founded 1926
Website www.fclweb.fr

FC Lorient Bretagne Sud is a French football club based in Lorient, Brittany. They currently feature in the French Ligue 1.

Lorient were established on April 2,1926 as an amateur club as Football Club Lorientais. They initially played in the regional third division and progressed to join the Division dHonneur in 1929.

In 1967 they turned professional and retained their status until 1977. Lorient were also professional between 1988 and 1991.

FC Lorient turned professional in 1995 and won the French Cup in 2002. They also reached the final of the Coupe de la Ligue in 2002.

In the 2005-2006 season, Lorient finished third in the French Ligue 2, gaining promotion to the Ligue 1.

FC Lorient play their home matches at the Stade du Moustoir that can hold a crowd of 16,669 spectators. They bear the nickname Les Merlus.

Team Roster

Name Position
Thomas Fontaine France defender
Umut Bozok Turkey forward
Alexis Claude Maurice France forward
Gaëtan Courtet France forward
Kevin Gameiro France forward
Maxime Barthelme France midfielder
Jimmy Cabot France midfielder
Ibrahima Sory Conté Guinea midfielder
Jonathan Delaplace France midfielder
Pierre-Yves Hamel France midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun