Lille OSC

Sport Soccer
Country France France
Home town Lille
Founding year 1944
Leagues Ligue 1

Lille Olympic Sporting Club Lille Metropolis is a French football club based in the northern city of Lille. Better known simply as Lille, it has emerged in recent years as one of the top clubs in France.

Lille was founded in 1944 after the merger of two clubs, Olympique Lillois (founded in 1902) and SC Fives (founded in 1901). Olympique Lillois are of the historical Lille club and won several trophies, mostly non-major ones, between the War years.

SC Fivas, on the other hand, was founded in 1901 and was based in Fives, a suburn in te east of Lille. They were not very successful.

In 1944 these two clubs were merged to formed the Lille OSC as we know it today. Lille two French league titles and five national cups after World War II and an intense rivalry between Lille and local side Racing Club de Lens grew in the subsequent decades.

Lille’s history since the turn of the century has been rosier. They returned to top flight French football in 2000 after spending the previous three seasons in French Ligue 2 and although they have not won the French title since then, they have certainly been a force in French football to be reckon with. Lille have consistently featured in the UEFA Champions League and have featured in the top three in France on a more consistent basis.

Lille currently play their home matches at the 18,185 seater Stadium Lille Metropole and have been playing there since 2004. For their European matches, they rent other larger and more suitable venues.

Lille bear the nickname les Dogues(the Mastiffs).

Lille OSC has spent 47 seasons in Ligue 1 and they have been champions three times, most recently in 1954.

Some achievements of the club include:

French Division 1 Winner: 1933 as Olympique Lillois, 1946, 1954French Division 1 Runner-up: 1936, 1948, 1949, 1950, 1951, 2005French Division 2 Winner: 1964, 1974, 1978, 2000UEFA Intertoto Cup Final Round Winner: 2004French Cup Winner: 1946, 1947, 1948, 1953, 1955

Show more less

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by kristian
  • Share this page:

Team Stats

Results within Ligue 1
Average goals per game

Member Activity

Knight Toad

Knight Toad bet 50 credits @ 1.66 on Lille OSC to win against Angers SCO -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.79 on Lille OSC to win against OGC Nice -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.83 on Olympique de Marseille to win against Lille OSC -

Upcoming Matches

Match Results


Dijon won a game against Lille (1 - 0) in the Ligue 1 -


Monaco won a game against Lille (5 - 1) in the Ligue 1 -


Lille won a game against Montpellier (2 - 1) in the Ligue 1 -


Lille won a game against Stade Brestois 29 (1 - 0) in the Ligue 1 -

Latest Articles

Valencia vs. Bayern Munich: Champions League Betting Preview

Valencia vs. Bayern Munich: Champions League Betting Preview

I got it horribly wrong when opposing Bayern Munich last time out in the Champions League but am willing to do so again on Tuesday as they face Valencia.The Bun Continue reading

Bayern Munich vs. Lille: Champions League Betting Preview

Bayern Munich vs. Lille: Champions League Betting Preview

Bayern Munich have started the season in tremendous form and are heavily favoured to brush Lille aside with the minimum of fuss on Wednesday.The Bun Continue reading

Valencia vs. Lille: Champions League Betting Preview

Valencia vs. Lille: Champions League Betting Preview

Valencia are a cut above Tuesday’s Champions League opponents Lille and they can take care of the French side with ease in Spain.Having Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

Lille vs. Inter: Champions League Betting Preview

Incredible to believe that only goal difference is currently keeping Internazionale out of the Serie A relegation zone but one would think it is just a matter of time before new boss Claudio Ranieri turns things around at the San Siro.Inter, beaten four times already in the Italian top flight, have endured a torrid start to the new season and there... Continue reading

Team Roster

Name Position
Saad Agouzoul defender
Junior Osmar Ignacio Alonso Mujica defender
Domagoj Bradarić defender
Mehmet Zeki Çelik defender
José Miguel da Rocha Fonte defender
Kouadio Yves Dabila defender
Gabriel dos Santos Magalhães defender
Tiago Emanuel Embalo Djaló defender
Olivier Lesueur defender
Reinildo Isnard Mandava defender
Hamza Mendyl defender
Hakim Ouro-Sama defender
Djibril Sidibé defender
Pape N'Diaye Souare defender
Ryad Habbas forward
Sherjill MacDonald forward
Éderzito António Macedo Lopes forward
Jeremy Menez forward
Cheikh Ahmet Tidian Niasse forward
Victor James Osimhen forward
Virgiliu Postolachi forward
Loïc Rémy forward
Gadji Celi Carmen J. Tallo forward
Martin Terrier forward
Timothy Weah forward
Jean Butez goalkeeper
Adam Jakubech goalkeeper
Leonardo Cesar Jardim goalkeeper
Kouakou Herve Koffi goalkeeper
Mike Maignan goalkeeper
Benjamin Andre midfielder
Benjamin André midfielder
Farès Bahlouli midfielder
Jonathan Bamba midfielder
Yassine Benzia midfielder
Chahreddine Boukholda midfielder
Manuel Luis da Silva Cafumana midfielder
Miguel Ângelo da Silva Rocha midfielder
Luiz de Araujo Guimarães Neto midfielder
Emmanuel Debordeaux midfielder
Imad Faraj midfielder
Nanitamo Jonathan Ikone midfielder
Teddy Lia Okou midfielder
Renato Júnior Luz Sanches midfielder
Thiago Maia Alencar midfielder
Soualiho Meite midfielder
Marcos Paulo Mesquita Lopes midfielder
Ben Qadir Abou Ouattara midfielder
Valère Pollet midfielder
Bakary Adama Soumaoro midfielder
Boubakary Soumaré midfielder
Adama Traoré midfielder
Valentin Vanbaleghem midfielder
Benjamin Vérité midfielder
Yusuf Yazıcı midfielder
Arton Zekaj midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post