Helsingborgs IF

Country Sweden Sweden
City Helsingborg
Founded 1907

Helsingborgs IF is a Swedish football club based in Helsingborgs. They currently feature in the Swedish top flight, the Allsvenskan.

Helsingborgs were established in 1907 because of the merger of Svithiod and Stattena. They played their first match on June 6,1907 against IFK Helsingborgs and defeated them 6-2. john Pettersson joined the club as their president in 1908 and under him they won the league five times. They reached the final of the Swedish Cup and the Svenssons Cup in 1914. They reached the final of the Swedish Cup again in 1918.

Helsingborgs won their first Swedish championships in 1928-1929 and last won the championships in 1999. They have won the Allsvenskan a total of six times.

Helsingborgs play their home matches at the Olymia stadium that can hold 17,173 spectators.

Team Roster

Name Position
Andreas Granqvist Sweden defender
Rasmus Jönsson Sweden forward
Andres Lindegaard Denmark goalkeeper
Brandur Olsen Faroe Islands midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun