Club Brugge

Country Belgium Belgium
City Brugge
Founded 1891
Ground Jan Breydel Stadium
Nickname Blauw-Zwart
Captain Ruud Vormer
Coach Philippe Clement
Jupiler League
UEFA Champions League

Club Brugge K.V. is a Belgian football club based in the city of Bruges. They currently feature in the Belgian first division and are one of the biggest clubs in Belgium.


Club Brugge were established in 1891 but took several years to establish themselves as a major force in Belgian domestic football. They won their first Belgian league in 1919-1920 and won the second years later in 1972-1973.

Since then though Brugge have been garnering titles after titles domestically and have won the Belgian league 16 times in their history so far.

Clun Brugge also boast the record of being the only Belgian cub to feature in a European Cup final. They reached the final of the top tier European club football competition in 1978 but lost to Liverpool. Two years earlier they had lost the UEFA Cup final to the same opponents.

Brugge play their home matches at the Jan Breydel Stadium that can accommodate a crowd of 29,997. They bear the nickname Blue-Black and are also sometimes referred to simply as Club.

Club Brugge foster massive rivalry with Anderlecht and Cercle Brugge with whom they share their home ground.


  • Belgian First Division Champions (16): 1919–20, 1972–73, 1975–76, 1976–77, 1977–78, 1979–80, 1987–88, 1989–90, 1991–92, 1995–96, 1997–98, 2002–03, 2004–05, 2015–16, 2017–18, 2019–20
  • Belgian Cup Winners (11): 1967–68, 1969–70, 1976–77, 1985–86, 1990–91, 1994–95, 1995–96, 2001–02, 2003–04, 2006–07, 2014–15
  • Belgian Super Cup Winners (15): 1980, 1986, 1988, 1990, 1991, 1992, 1994, 1996, 1998, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2016, 2018
  • UEFA Cup Runners-up (1): 1975–76

Team Roster

Name Position
Lennert De Smul Belgium defender
Stefano Denswil Netherlands defender
Brandon Mechele Belgium defender
Emmanuel Bonaventure Dennis Nigeria forward
Bas Dost Netherlands forward
Ethan Horvath United States goalkeeper
Guillaume Hubert Belgium goalkeeper
Karlo Letica Croatia goalkeeper
Eder Fabián Álvarez Balanta Colombia midfielder
Nabil Dirar Morocco midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun