Standard Liege

Country Belgium Belgium
City Liege
Founded 1900
Jupiler Pro League

Royal Standard de Liege, most commonly known as Standard Liege, is a Belgian football club based in the city of Liege. They are one of the biggest football clubs in Belgium and won the Belgian first division title in the 2007-2008 season.

Standard Liege were established in 1900 byt College of Saint-Servais students in Liege and derived their name from a Parisian club christened Standard de Paris.

Standard Liege won their first Belgian first division title in the 1957-1958 season and went on to establish themselves as aone of the strongest clubs in Belgium, winning the league 9 times and finishing as runners-up for 10 times.

Standard Liege also reached the final of the UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup in 1982 but were defeated by Spanish giants FC Barcelona. They also took in RFC Seraign in their wings in 1996 and after finishing second in the Belgian league in the 2005-2006 season, won their first Belgian league title in 25 years in the 2007-2008 season.

Standard Liege play their home matches at the Stade Maurice Dufrasne that can house 30,030 spectators. The club bears the nickname Les Rouches, The Reds.

Some of the major achievements of Standard Liege include:-9 Belgian first division titles-5 Belgian Cups-3 Belgian Supercups

Team Roster

Name Position
Dino Arslanagic Belgium defender
Noë Dussenne Belgium defender
Jacob Barrett Laursen Denmark defender
Renaud Emond Belgium forward
Steven Alzate England midfielder
Mathieu Cafaro France midfielder
Mehdi Carcela-González Morocco midfielder
Gojko Cimirot Bosnia and Herzegovina midfielder
Denis Mihai Drăguş Romania midfielder
Paul-José M'Poku Ebunge Belgium midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun