Besiktas JK

Country Turkey Turkey
City İstanbul
Founded 1903
Turkcell SuperLig

Besiktas is a Turkish football club based in the city of Istanbul. They are one of the giants of Turkish football and currently feature in the Turkish first division.

Besistas were established in 1903 during the late Ottoman reign. Initially the club was used by a group of 22 young people who used to gather on certain day and do exercise there. But the club was thought to be politically inclined and so had to suffer problems in the initial stages.

The club had several sports sections but the footballing department gradually came to be more recognized both in Turkey and in Europe. They won the Turkish championships at regular intervals in the 1950s, 1960s, 1980s,1990s and 2002-2003. Their last league triumph arrived in the 2009-2009 season.

Besiktas play their home matches at the BJK Inonu Stadium that can accommodate 32,145 spectators. They bear the nickname the Black Eagles.

Some of the club’s major achievements include:-13 Turkish League Championships-7 Turkish Cup-1 Turkish Super Cup

Team Roster

Name Position
Ümit Karaal Turkey defender
Tiago Manuel Dias Correia Portugal forward
Enes Fidayeo Turkey goalkeeper
Fehmi Mert Gunok Turkey goalkeeper
Oguz Aksoy Turkey midfielder
Gökhan Artun Turkey midfielder
Gedson Carvalho Fernandes Portugal midfielder
Rachid Ghezzal Algeria midfielder
Atiba Hutchinson Canada midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun