Fenerbahce SK is a Turkish sports club based in Istanbul. They are mostly known for their football department which currently features in the Turkish Super Lig and are one of the three biggest clubs in Turkey.

Fenerbahce were established in 1907 by Ziya Songulen, Ayetullah Bey. They did not reveal themselves initially but had to come out in 1908 when Turkish law enforced all football clubs to register themselves.

Fenerbahce won the first Turkish League in 1959 and played in the old European Cup the next year. They won five league titles in the 1960s and a further four in the 1970s. They also won the league titles thrice in the 1980s.

Fenerbahce play their home matches at the Sukru Saracoglu Stadium that can accommodate 55,000 spectators. They bear the nickname the Yellow Canaries.

Country Turkey Turkey
City İstanbul
Founded 1907
Website fenerbahce.org

Fenerbahce won the league in the 2000s too and reached the last 8 of the UEFA Champions League in the 2007-2008 seson.