FC Zurich

Sport Soccer
Country Switzerland Switzerland
Home town Zurich
Founding year 1896
Leagues Swiss Super League

Fussballclub Zurich, commonly known as FCZ, is a Swiss football club based in Zurich. They currently feature in the Swiss Super League.

FC Zurich were established in 1896 and has traditionally been supported by the lower/workingg-class people and foster a massive rivalry with Grasshopper Zurich. THey won their first Swiss Super League title in 1902 and have gone onto win the league championship a further ten times. They have also won the Swiss Cup seven times.

FC Zurich also reached the semi-finals of the UEFA Champions League on two occasions, first in 1964 and then in 1977.

FC Zurich play their home matches at the Letzigrund that can hold 26,500 spectators. They bear the nicknames FCZ and FC Zuri.

Latest Articles

Soccer article sidebar

A Review Of Football In 2011

Another calendar year is about to pass by and it’s been another huge 12 months in football, so Sports Pundit has decided to take a look back Continue reading

  1. Profile image 32x32

    Seven BION I'm ipmrseesd! Cool post!

    over 7 years ago

Soccer article sidebar

FC Zurich vs. Vaslui: Europa League Betting Preview

Well worth chancing Romanian side Vaslui on Wednesday as the Europa League group stage reaches its climax Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

Milan vs. Barcelona: Champions League Betting Preview

Both AC Milan and Barcelona have already qualified from Champions League Group H but the current holders need to be backed on Wednesday.The San Continue reading

Soccer article sidebar

Five Must-See Football Matches This Weekend

This is supposed to be the weekend the new Spanish La Liga season begins but a player strike might put that on hold, however England’s Premier League has dished up a number of treats to keep us happy over the weekend.Sports Pundit’s Game of the WeekendArsenal v LiverpoolEnglish Premier League, Saturday 3.45pm (Central European Time)Two of England’s... Continue reading

  1. onlinesportsbetting

    onlinesportsbetting Thank you very much for Football Matches schedules.......

    about 8 years ago

Team Roster

Name Position
Raffael Caetano de Araujo midfielder
Benjamin Kololli midfielder
Martin Büchel midfielder
Andris Vanins goalkeeper

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post