FC Copenhagen, often abbreviated as FCK, is a Danish football club based in the city of Copenhagen. They currently feature in the Danish Superliga and is one of the most successful clubs in Danish football.

FC Copenhagen were established on July 1,1992 when the two Copenhagen clubs Kjobenhvns Boldklub and Boldklubben 1903 merged together. Copenhagen got off to a flying start in the Danish top flight and won the Intertoto Cup in 1992.

FC Copenhagen won the Danish Superliga in 1993 but it took them 8 more years to secure another title triumph. Since their 2001 Danish Superliga conquest, they have conquered the title in 2003,2004, 2006 and 2007 and have finished runners-up in 1994, 2002 and 1005.

Some of the club’s major achievements include:-6 Danish Superliga-3 Danish Cups-1 Danish League Cup-3 Danish Super Cup

Country Denmark Denmark
City Copenhagen
Founded 1992

FC Copenhagen play their home matches at the Parken stadium that can accommodate 34,098 spectators. They bear the nicknames The City’s Team and the Lions. They also foster a fierce rivalry wit their city rivals Brondby IF.