Nîmes Olympique

Sport Soccer
Country France France
Home town Nîmes
Founding year 1937
Leagues Ligue 1
Website nimesolympi...

Nîmes Olympique is also known as Nimes and this is a professional French association football club having its base in Nimes, France. This club got formed on 10th April 1937 and presently they play in the Championnat National, in the third level of the French football.

Nimes play their home matches at the Stade des Costieres ground, which is situated within the city of Nimes and can seat 18,482 spectators. Managed by Thierry Froger, the nickname allotted to this club is Les crocodiles. The chairman of this club is Jean-Louis Gazeau.

Some of the present squad of this team includes Haidar Al-Shibani, Sebastien Piocelle, Komlan Amewou, Mouritala Ogunbiyi and Vincent Carlier amongst others.

Major Achievements

In 1950, the team won the Ligue 2 and the Championnat National in 1997. They even won the Coupe Gambardella in 1961, 1966, 1969 and in 1977.

Team Stats

Results within Ligue 1
Average goals per game

Member Activity

Russell Hughes

Russell Hughes bet 50 credits @ 1.71 on FC Girondins de Bordeaux to win against Nîmes Olympique -

mr Sporter

mr Sporter bet 191 credits @ 1.1 on Paris Saint-Germain FC to win against Nîmes Olympique -


FB1 bet 20 credits @ 1.74 on AS Saint-Etienne to win against Nîmes Olympique -

Upcoming Matches

Match Results

Stade Rennais

Stade Rennais won a game against Nimes (1 - 0) in the Ligue 1 -


Nimes won a game against Stade de Reims (2 - 0) in the Ligue 1 -


Marseille won a game against Nimes (3 - 1) in the Ligue 1 -

FC Nantes

FC Nantes won a game against Nimes (1 - 0) in the Ligue 1 -

Team Roster

Name Position
Liassine Cadamuro Betaiba defender
Kelyan Guessoum defender
Loïck Landré defender
Christ Emmanuel Fait Maouassa defender
Pablo Martinez defender
Théo Sainte-Luce defender
Sami Ben Amar forward
Clément Dépres forward
Renaud Ripart forward
Paul Bernardoni goalkeeper
Lucas Lionel Dias goalkeeper
Baptiste Valette goalkeeper
Sofiane Alakouch midfielder
Antonin Bobichon midfielder
Anthony Briançon midfielder
Lucas Buadés midfielder
Ahoueke Denkey midfielder
Moustapha Elhadji Diallo midfielder
Haris Duljević midfielder
Zinedine Ferhat midfielder
Abdel Malik Hsissane midfielder
Florian Miguel midfielder
Gaëtan Paquiez midfielder
Romain Philippoteaux midfielder
Sidy Sarr midfielder
Vlatko Stojanovski midfielder
Pierrick Valdivia midfielder
Theo Valls midfielder

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post