Calgary Dinos

Country Canada Canada
City Calgary
Founded 1964

The Calgary Dinos is an athletic team which represents the University of Calgary in Alberta, Canada. This team is also known by the name of Dinosaurs, though they are usually referred to as the Dinos till 1999, when the name got officially shortened. This club is entirely a professional club and a part of the University of Calgary, with Ron Wuotila being the Athletics Director of the team.

The venue of this club include the Jack Simpson Gymnasium, McMahon Stadium, Olympic Oval, Hawkings Field, University of Calgary Aquatic Center and a 200m Running track. The home stadium of this team is McMahon Stadium built in 1960 and can manage spectator’s capacity of 35,850. The rival teams of this team are Alberta Golden Bears and Saskatchewan Huskies.

Major Achievements

The Calgary Dinos football team has won the Vanier Cup national championship for four times, the most being out of the Canada West teams. (1983, 1985, 1988 and in 1995). The team even won the Hardy Trophy conference championship for 13 times, which include four consecutive victories, in 2008, 2009, 2010 and in 2011. Moreover, this team even appeared in the 2010 Vanier Cup, though they lost to the Laval Rouge et Or team.

Bet Play-Money for Fun