Al Ittihad FC or Ittihad Football Club is also known simply by Itti (The Tigers) or Al-Ittihad. This is a Saudi Pro League football club having its base in Jeddah.


Founded in 1927 as the oldest club in Saudi Arabia, the team won many honors both domestically and in Asia. It has won the Pro League nine times, including a run of five titles in seven years from 1997 to 2003. They ended a 14-year drought when they lifted the 2022-23 title.

Al Ittihad has won two AFC Champions League titles, back to back in 2004 and 2005.

The 2004 triumph was led by Redha Tukar under interim manager Dragan Talajic, winning 5-0 in the away second leg after losing at home 3-1 to Seongnam Ilhwa Chunma.

In 2005, Al Ittihad won the two-legged final 5-3 on aggregate over UAE club Al Ain, with Mohamed Kallon scoring in both legs.

Ittihad is a successful club not only in football, but also in water polo, basketball, swimming, table tennis and volleyball, amongst others.

Country Saudi Arabia Saudi Arabia
City Jeddah
Founded 1927
Ground King Abdullah Sports City
Nickname Al Numour (The Tigers)
Coach Nuno Espirito Santo

The club has also won the King’s Cup nine times and the Crown Prince Cup eight times.

Some of the famous and noted players of the team include former striker Hamzah Idris, Al Hasan Al-Yami, Ahmad Jamil and Bebeto, an international Brazilian player from 2001 to 2002.

Other awards include Arab Champions League, the Saudi-Egyptian Super Cup and the Gulf Club Champions Cup.