Sevilla Atletico Club is a professional Spanish football team having their base in Seville, Andalusia. This team was founded in 1958 and plays in Segunda Division B. This is a reserve team of Sevilla FC, with their home matches held at Ciudad Deportiva Jose Ramon Cisneros Palacios. This stadium has a seating capacity of 7,000 spectators.

The Chairman of this team is Jose Maria del Nido with Ramon Tejada being the manager of the team. The team have changed their names sometimes, like it was known as Sevilla Atletico (1958-91), then (1991-06) it was named as Sevilla FC B and since 2006, it’s named as Sevilla Atletico.

Country Spain Spain
City Seville
Founded 1958

Few of the selected former players include Lauren, Teemu Pukki, Carlos Marchena, Jesus Navas, Antonio Puerta and Sergio Ramos amongst others. Some of the current squad members include Morales, Samu, Tano, Salva and many others.

Sevilla Atletico team reached Tercera Division with a victory in 1960-61 and in 1961-62. They even spent one year in the second division in 1962-63. Post three years in the regional leagues in early 70s, this club returned to level four in 1976.

In 1977, a new team was created, namely the Segunda Division B as the new third category and the team spent time in this category and also in the fourth division. However, in 1999, the team failed to enter in the second level promotion playoffs, post finishing in the regular season as a runner up team. Prior to this, this team had changed its name to Sevilla Futbol Club B in 1991. The following decade, irrespective of 3 consecutive top three finishes, this team did not perform well. But they won with 1-0 against Burgos CF and returned to second division after over forty years of absence. In 2006, the team was renamed as Sevilla Atletico.

Sevilla Atletico returned once again to the third place post two seasons being in the second level. The team was with a ninth place in the first year, when the manager, Manuel Jimenez left to take over the reins of the first team.