SC Fortuna Köln is a German association football club which has its base in Cologne city, in North Rhine-Westphalia. Also named as Sport Club Fortuna Koln e.V, this team got formed in 1948. The home stadium of this team is Sudstadion, which has a seating capacity of 12,000 people. The Chairman of this club is Kluas Ulonska with Uwe Koschinat being the manager of the team.

Since 2008, this club was owned by Ebbsfleet United FC, especially, by the web based venture of Till 2008, the team played in the 5fth division of Verbandsliga Mittelrhein, and gained promotion to the second place finishing to the new Oberliga Nordrhein-Westfalen. This team finished Oberliga as ninth in 2008-09, as 15th in 2009-10 season and as 3rd in 2010-11 season.

Country Germany Germany
City Cologne
Founded 1948

SV Fortuna Koln is known as the team that spent most of their years in the second division. Regardless of their insolvency, the club salvaged their way to the youth department, which is one of the largest departments in Germany having more than 500 players on 25 teams, through a fundraising campaign that includes a benefit match against 1. FC Koln.

Major Achievements

Till date, SC Fortuna Koln won various awards and acclamations. These include the DFB-Pokal title in 1983, membership of Futball-Bundesliga in 1973-74 and championship title of the Verbandsliga Mittelrhein in 2008.