Crystal Palace FC

Country England England
Home town London
Founded 1905
Premier League

Crystal Palace FC is an English football club based in South Norwood in London. They currently feature in the English Football League Championship.

Crystal Palace were formed on September 10,1905 by workers at Crystal Palace. They were relatively an also-ran club until very recently and spent most of their time outside the English top flight.

Crystal Palace play their home matches at Selhurst Park, which can entertain a crowd of 26,309. The club is nicknamed The Eagles.

The club have been up and down in the top two divisions, but recently earned promotion in the 2012-13, going on an incredible run in the second-half of the 2013-14 Premiership seaosn to finish 11th, with boss Tony Pulis named Premier League Manager of the season.

Pulis, however, left the Eagles on the eve of the 2014-15 season by mutual consent, replaced by Neil Warnock.

Latest Forum Posts

Topic Replies Last Post