FSV Frankfurt

Country Germany Germany
City Bornheim
Founded 1899
Website fsv-frankfurt.de

FSV Frankfurt is a professional German association football club having its base in Bornheim, Frankfurt am Main, Hesse. This club was founded on 20th August, 1899 and is nicknamed as Bornheimer. The home stadium of this club is Frankfurter Volksbank Stadion, which has a seating capacity of 10,385. The chairman of this club is Julius Rosenthal, with the head coach being Hans-Jurgen Boysen.

In 1909, this club was known to be one of the founding members of the Nordkreis-Liga, when football became more organized game in Southern Germany. However, with the outbreak of the First World War in 1914, this league instantly got halted, though a championship for this region was held, in which FSV won in 1917.

Post the war, this club was an active part of the Kreisliga Nordmain, with victory in their hands in 1922-23. This was qualifying for the Southern German championship, finishing in the last of the five teams.

This club played in the Bezirksliga Main, followed by Bezirksliga Main-Hessen throughout the 1920s and 30s. Post their capture of the VSFV championship in 1933, FSV team played in the Gauliga Sudwest, which is one of the sixteen top flight divisions formed the same year.

Major Achievements

Till date, this club has won various awards and acclamations. In 1917, the team won the Nordkreis-Liga once and in 1911, 1916 and in 1918, they were the runner up team.

In 1923, the team was the runner up team of Kreisliga Nordmain and the runner up team of the title in 1920.Moreover, the team was the runner up team of the German football championship in 1925. They were the champions in 1933 of the Southern German championship.

The team was the runner up team of the German Cup in 1938. Other than that, the team was the German amateur champions in 1972.

Moreover, the team was the champions of the Verbandsliga Hessen-Sud for six times in 2009. They were the champions thrice to four times of the Oberliga Hessen in 1969, 1973, 1975, 1982, 1994, 1998, 2007 and in 2010. They were the runner up team of this title in 1993, 2002, 2005 and in 2006.

In 1963, they were the champions twice of the 2nd Oberliga Sud title. In 1933, the team were the champions once of the Bezirksliga Main-Hessen. The team was the champion team in 1924, 1925, 1926 and in 1927 consecutively of the Bezirksliga Main title once. They were the Hesse Cup winners in 1990 and the runner up team of this cup in 1982, 1986 and in 2006.

Bet Play-Money for Fun