1. FC Saarbrucken is an association football club of Germany based in the city of Saarbrucken, Saarland. The existence of the club began as Turnverein Malstatt in 1903. It was renamed in 1909 as FV Saarbrücken.

The club plays its home matches in Ludwigsparkstadion stadium with a capacity of 35,303. Its home colors include blue-black striped shirt and black shorts and blue socks and the away colors of the club comprise of white shirt and socks and blue shorts.

With its consistent performers, this club has been able to earn several honors to its name roght from various cups to youth championships to first class leagues and more.

Country Germany Germany
City Saarbrücken
Founded 1903
Website fc-saarbruecken.de

The biggest achievement of the club till date is its winning up of Saarland Cup for 7 times in 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2004 and 2011.

Some of the notable former players of the club include Edmund Conen, Peter Eich, Uwe Haas, Wenanty Fuhl, Mike Frantz, Michael Preetz, Sambo Choji and many more.