SpVgg Greuther Fürth

Country Germany Germany
City Fürth
Founded 1903
Website greuther-fuerth.de
2. Bundesliga

SpVgg Greuther Fürth is an association football club of Germany based in the city of Furth, Bavaria. The club was formed on 22 September 1903. The association colors of the club are white and green.

The club has been able to earn several honors to its name including Intertoto Cup in 1969, German Indoor cup in 2000, southern German Cup for the five times in 1918, 1923, 1925, 1926 and 1927 and Mittelfranken Cup for four times in 1990,1991, 1996 and 1997.

The club had won Under 15, Under 17 and Under 19 Bavarian championship in 2004, 2001 & 2008 and 2003 respectively. Furth had also been the runners up of Under 17 twice in 1997 and 2006 and of Under 19 championship in 1949 and 1998.

With their consistent performance, Furth has won numerous championships for many times including the German championship, Southern German championship, Ostkreis-Liga, Kreisliga Nordbayern, Bezirksliga Bayern, Bezirksliga Nordbayern, Gauliga Bayern, Oberliga Süd, Bayernliga and Landesliga Bayern-Mitte.

Furth consists of many promising performers as its part including Karl Mai, Herbert Erhardt who has earned as many as 50 caps for Germany, Julius Hirsch, Heiko Westermann and Roberto Hilbert, German international players and Rachid Azzouzi.

Team Roster

Name Position
Simon Asta Germany defender
Alexander Lungwitz Germany defender
Mërgim Mavraj Albania defender
Emil Berggreen Denmark forward
Branimir Hrgota Sweden forward
Håvard Kallevik Nielsen Norway forward
Sascha Burchert Germany goalkeeper
Daniel Adlung Germany midfielder
Marijan Ćavar Bosnia and Herzegovina midfielder
Julian Green United States midfielder

Bet Play-Money for Fun