Fortuna Dusseldorf is association football club of Germany based in Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia. The club is presently playing in the second tier of German football league named as 2.Fußball-Bundesliga. The club was founded in 5 May 1895 and has entered the league in 1913.


The home matches of the club are played at their home ground, Esprit Arena with a capacity of 54,600. The club is headed by its chairman Peter Frymuth and the club is well managed by its manager Norbert Meler. The home colors of the club are red shirt, shorts and white socks and the away colors are black shirt, shorts and socks.

The international achievements of the club includes Trofeo Ciudad de Palma winners in 1989, Intertoto Cup winners, thrice in 1967, 1984, 1986 and German Amateur championship winners in 1977


  • German championship (1): 1932–33
    1. Bundesliga Champions (2): 1988–89, 2017–18
  • DFB-Pokal (2): 1978–79, 1979–80
  • European Cup Winners’ Cup Runners-up: 1978–79
  • Intertoto Cup (3): 1967, 1984, 1986
Country Germany Germany
City North Rhine-Westphalia
Founded 1895
Ground Merkur Spiel-Arena
Nickname Flingeraner
Captain Andre Hoffmann
Coach Daniel Thioune

F95 won German Championship in 1933 and were the finalists of the German championship in 1936. They were the winners of the Western German championship in 1931. They were the Western German cup winners in 1956, 1957, 1958 and 1962, German cup winners in 1979 and 1980 and reached the finals in 1937, 1957, 1958, 162 and 1978.