Consadole Sapporo

Country Japan Japan
City Sapporo
Founded 1935

Consadole Sapporo is a Japanese professional football club, presently playing in the J. League Division 2. Situated in Sapporo, on Hokkaido Island, the club was founded in 1935, as Toshiba Horikawa-cho S. C. The Chairman of the club is Takemi Yahagi and Nobuhiro Ishizaki is the manager of the club. The club used to play in their home ground Sapporo Dome, which was also used by a baseball team as their home ground. So, the club plays their matches at Sapporo Atsubetsu Park Stadium.

Toshiba S. C. won the ‘All Japan Senior Football Championship’ in 1977, ‘Japan Soccer League Division 2’ in 1979 and in 1988-89 and ‘Japan Soccer League Cup’ in 1981. As Consadole Sapporo, the team won the Japan Football League in 1997 and J. League Division 2 in 2000 and in 2007.

Some of the current players of this team include Takahiro Takagi, Ryuji Kawai, Jumpei Takaki, Masashi Nakayama, Diogo and Takuro Nishimura amongst others. Former players include Daniel Ahmed, Alcindo, Davi, Hulk, Robert, Will, Yasuyuki Konno, David Soria, Koji Yamase and others.

Team Roster

Name Position
Jay Bothroyd England forward

Bet Play-Money for Fun