Chicago Rush

Country United States United States
City Rosemont
Founded 2001

The Chicago Rush> is an arena soccer team which is based in Rosemont in Illinois. A member of the new Arena Football League, it started playing in 2010. Founded in 2001, the team was a member of the original Arena Football League and is co-owned by Mike Ditka, who is a coach and also the Hall of Fame player.

The team has also qualified for the playoffs each season of their existence and even won the Arena Bowl XX in 2006. The leagues that the team was a part of include Original AFL (2001-2008) and New AFL (2010- present). Bob McMillen is the head coach of the team and the mascot of the team is Grabowski. The team won the AFL Championship once in 2006 and the Division title four times, in 2002, 2004, 2007 and in 2008.

Major Achievements

The team won the Commissioner Award in 2004 and again in 2007.

DeJuan Alfonzo won the All-Ironman Team WR/LB in 2006 and in 2007 he won various awards and recognition. In 2010, DeJuan won the AFL Ironman of the year, AFL All-Arena First Team, Jack Linebacker and AFL All-Arena First Team, Ironman award.

James Baron of Chicago Rush won the First Team All-Arena OL/DL award in 2002. Antonio Chatman won the All-Rookie Team OS in 2002 and many awards in 2003, some of which are Second Team All-Arena Os and Kick Returns Season Leaders, 84.

Matt D’Orazio also won various awards in 2006 and in 2007.

  • Improve This Page Latest edit by MaxD

Bet Play-Money for Fun